Before You Go

Map

 

Safety Checklist

Travelers Checklist

 

Government Links

Travel Warnings & Consular Information Sheets  

U.S. Passport Information

International Visas

Smart Traveler Enrollment Program

Travelers Checklist

CDC – National Center for Infectious Diseases Travelers Health – 

World Health Organization 

US Customs Service

Tourism Offices Worldwide Directory

Request booklets for traveling abroad or living overseas – 

A Safe Trip Abroad / Your Trip Abroad / Travel Tips for Older Americans / Americans Residing Abroad / Tips for Travelers to: Sub-Saharan Africa / Canada / Central & South America / China / Mexico / Middle East & North Africa / South Asia / Russia

Health Related Websites

Traveler’s Health CDC

The Healthy Traveler

International Society of Travel Medicine

The American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene

 

Travelers Insurance

Insure My Trip

Squaremouth

 

Currency Websites

XE Currency Convertor 

International Currency Exchange 

Travelex 

Western Union Money Transfer 

American Express

Mastercard Prepaid Travel Card

Thomas Cook Cash Passport Card

Visa Travel Money Card

 

Miscellaneous Sites

ASTA – American Society of Travel Agents

International Electricity Guide

AAA Travel Planning Tools

USTOA – United States Tour Operator Association

Visa Central Service

Weather Service

 

Backpacker Sites

Hosteling International –   http://www.hihostels.com/openHome.sma

Hosteling International USA – http://www.hihostels.com

Youth Hostel Association Australia – http://www.yha.com.au/

Council Travel – www.counciltravel.com  800-2Council

International Student Identity Card (ISIC) – www.isiccard.com   

ISIC Helpline – 877-370-ISIC (4742)

International Discounts – www.isic.org 

Bakpak Travelers Guide – www.bakpakguide.com  

STA Travel – www.statravel.com 

Eurail Passes – www.eurail.com

Greyhound Bus – www.greyhound.com  10% off with ISIC card

 

Travel Insurance Companies – Call and compare to see which is right for you

Travelguard Travel Insurance – www.travelguard.com/   800-826-4919

Global Travel Insurance – www.globaltravelinsurance.com/  800-232-9415

International SOS Assistance – www.intsos.com  800-523-8662

Inter X Medical Insurance (Travel Insurance Services) – www.travelinsure.com 800-937-1387

TravelSafe Insurance – www.travelsafe.com  800-523-8020

Global Care Insurance Coverage – http://www.globalcare-cocco.com/csa/jsp/index.jsp  

800-821-2488

Global Alert Insurance – http://www.globalalerttravel.info/   800-423-3632

Travel Insured International – http://www.travelinsured.com/  800-243-3174

STA Travel Insurance – http://www.statravel.com/Statravel/travelinsurance/ti_landing.aspx?menuid=5000  800-781-4040

Travelex Insurance – https://www.travelex-insurance.com    888-457-4602

Access America Travel Protection – http://www.accessamerica.com  866-807-3982

Worldwide Assistance – http://www.worldwideassistance.com/index.htm  800-777-8710

The Berkely Group – http://www.berkely.com/   800-797-4514

CSA Travel Protection – http://www.csatravelprotection.com  800-348-9505

Universal Travel Protection – http://www.utravelpro.com   800-694-4311

 

Flags of the World

World Maps